One of the most important things I’ve learned in this here faith walk is the importance of  being at peace and know you are right smack dab where you’re supposed to be in life – write in the midst of God’s will. And the way that you figure that out is through learning how to hear the voice of God. So that when he says it’s time to move (or to stop), you recognize his voice and get to gettin.

I have a lot of decisions coming up (career wise, relationship wise, free-time wise, etc.) and haven’t been feeling settled or at peace like I normally am. So, I gotta do something about that. What am I gonna do? Well, I’m glad you asked.

I’m going to work through Priscilla Shirer’s Discerning the Voice of God Bible Study. I see nothing but great reviews about it. And while I have studied Pastor Jenkins’ message on Hearing God’s voice (for months on end), there’s still something to be said about really interacting with the material. In addition to just listening to it.

I’ve asked some of my favorite girls to join this 6 week (30 minutes a day, 5 days a week) journey along with me. What say you? Could you use a little help learning how to distinguish God’s voice? Or maybe just a refresher? If so, feel free to buy the book (visit the link above) and join along! (And if you’re in the DC area there may just be a fun dinner/discussion night a couple of times throughout the study. Just saying…)

Let’s go!

