What do you suspect God’s love language is? After an incredible encounter with God yesterday, I think I figured it out. It’s gotta be quality time. And I should understand this – as it’s mine, too.

I’ve been feeling spiritually and emotionally weak for the past couple weeks, and I had a come to Jesus meeting yesterday. In my shower of all places. Completely naked both literally and figuratively. Vulnerable. Confessing everything. Allowing His word to cleanse me.

Throughout all of this I heard him say,

“I just want you to want to spend time with me. I want you to desire to be in my presence more than anything. I don’t want it to feel like a chore. I don’t want to be something on your to do list. I don’t want you to “have” to spend time with me. I just want to spend a little time with you. Commune with me. Spend some uninterrupted time with me. Turn off your phone. Stop letting people interrupt us. If you’re not at home, I just want to be wherever you are. So that I can give you my peace (John 14:27). So that you can be free. So come to me. Not out of obligation, not even out of obedience, but out of the sincere desire of your heart, because you say you love me.”

If that ain’t quality time, I don’t know what is. I hear you, God. Let’s hang out.

What do you think God’s love language would be?

