At first thought, it’s like well, sir, your marriage didn’t work. Why would I take marriage advice from you? But then you think about it some more and realize, hindsight is 20/20. It’s so much easier to look back and explain as opposed to making sense of the mess that you’re currently in. That said, this is some amazing advice from a divorcé after 16 years of marriage. Wow. Like, some bookmark, print it out and laminate it, read it once a month type advice. Head on over to the Love Story from a Male Perspective Blog to read “Beautiful Advice from a Divorced Man After 16 Years of Marriage.

Some of my favorite pieces of advice that he gives are that “It’s not your job to change or fix her” and to “Fill her soul every day” while topping it all off with the ultimate challenge: Commit to being an EPIC LOVER.

And although he’s addressed it to husbands, there were parts where he was talking directly to me. As if he were all up in my business, tapping my phones, spying on my thoughts. Sigh. I hear ya…

All of that to say, heck yeah I’d take marriage advice from a divorcé – or at least this one anyway. So go ahead and see why; click here to read the rest.

Image from the Original Post – go on over there!